Throwback Thursday-13 Again

image

Wow, I look at this picture of me at 13 and it feels like yesterday but at the same time, a life time ago.  More than 20 years have passed. You know all those movies where the main character gets to be 13 again, no thanks. My teenage years were terrible, I was terrible. I wouldn’t wish that on my worst enemy. Although those years were unpleasant I wouldn’t have traded them with anyone. I had amazing times and the worst of times. Those years and experiences made me the women I am today. Without those experiences I wouldn’t have been lead down the path I took and I wouldn’t have met my husband or had two beautiful boys. On this Thursday I am grateful for the woman I am.

Leave a Reply

