Last Minute Thanksgiving/Hanukkah Recipe Ideas

thanksgiving

Things were kind of up in the air this Holiday Season. My brother who doesn’t live in town was coming in for a few days. A decision was made to have a family meal along with his best friend’s family on Wednesday the day before Thanksgiving or the first night of Hanukkah. I had no clue what kind of meal we having or if I was even going to have to prepare anything. It is next to impossible for me to not be prepared. So I have been researching recipe websites and came up with a few that would have made it to my meal if I was cooking. Here are the top recipes I would have made if I was cooking Thanksgivikah (Hanukkah and Thanksgiving). Click on the pics below to see recipes.

Meat

Chicken with Olives, Caramelized Onions, and Sage

Image

Veggies

Spirited Cooking: Bourbon Glazed Carrots

Image

Potato Latkes

Image

Stuffed Mushrooms

Image

Kale Salad with Lemon-Tahini Dressing

Image

Wild Rice Stuffing with Cranberries, Bacon, and Pecans

enhanced-buzz-10845-1382376647-18

 

 

Bread

Basic Pull-Apart Challah

Image

Dessert

Dairy Free Pumpkin Pie

Image

Drink

Last-Minute Mulled Wine

Image

Leave a Reply

